Social Media for Direct Selling Speaker and Author | (707) 939-5709

Twitter Resources

Here are some Twitter resources I like:

Twitter How-To:

Twitter Guide Book from Mashable: http://mashable.com/guidebook/twitter/

Karen’s 2 Minute Twitter Tips: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=AD5FA07CFADEF323


Twitter Management:

Twitter.com Home Page: http://www.twitter.com
Seesmic Desktop or Look: http://www.seesmic.com
Hootsuite: http://www.hootsuite.com
Tweetdeck: http://www.tweetdeck.com


Track Your Keywords:

Social Oomph: http://www.socialoomph.com/

Hashtags.org: http://hashtags.org/


Find People to Follow/Get Followed:

Twellow: http://www.twellow.com

Twibes: http://www.twibes.com

Wefollow: http://www.wefollow.com

Local Tweeps: http://www.localtweeps.com

Klout: http://klout.com/


Eliminate Followers (spam, bots, or dead accounts):

Friend or Follow: http://www.friendorfollow.com

Twit Block: http://www.twitblock.org/

Buzzon: http://www.buzzom.com


Twitter Customization Services (free and paid):

Custom Twit: http://www.customtwit.com

Twitr Backgrounds: http://www.twitrbackgrounds.com


Following Hashtags (Chats):

Tweetchat: http://www.tweetchat.com

Tweetgrid: http://www.tweetgrid.com

URL Shortener (saves space when sharing):
Bit.ly: Shortens URLS and tracks the number of clicks: http://bit.ly


Do you have some to add to the list? Leave them in the comments!

Share this post:

Leave a Comment